Week 14 – Sketching in the Garden

IMG_7822IMG_7839IMG_7829IMG_7838IMG_7830IMG_7844IMG_7825IMG_7842IMG_7824IMG_7841IMG_7827IMG_7843

I was happy to have the opportunity to do a quick sketch at the Japanese Garden at our campus! The experience of this project was great and fun to me. It was nice to see our classmates starting their sketches right away as I walked in the garden to get a good landscape shot to start sketching in my book. Since it was a sketch, I was just putting enough effort to try to copy how I see the image in front of me. I stared at the landscapes for a good ten minutes to appreciate the atmosphere and look at the beauty of the garden and its wildlife. For the abstract pictures, I choose to use snapchat and started to doodle as a source of abstract in the image. Also putting down lines to follow what was going through my head at the time there as my abstract drawings. Overall, it was a challenge to draw without erasing but it helped me understand it’s alright to make mistakes here and there, you can just find another way to work with the mistakes.

Leave a Reply

